Board of Directors

The DNVF Board of Directors comprises the Executive Board (Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Chief Executive) and six other members. The general meeting elects the board members every two years.

A person appointed by the Presidium of the Association of the Scientific Medical Societies (AWMF) is a co-opted member of the Board.

The current members of the board (term of office 2022-2024) are

Co-opted member AWMF

Since the foundation of the DNVF e.V. (02.05.2006), there has been a close cooperation between the AWMF and the DNVF The AWMF Board of Directors appoints a representative who becomes co-opted member of the DNVF Board.